Small map graphic with School District 050 highlighted.

School District

Haida Gwaii (50)

The following is the most up to date contact information available for District Leadership, Board leaders, and the relevant Members of the Legislative Assembly for each School District.

Key contacts

Position Name Phone Mobile Email
Chairperson Dana Moraes 250-637-1238
Continuing Custody Order Contact Joanne Yovanovich 250-559-8471
Early Learning Contact Leighann Rodger 250-559-8471
Executive/Administrative Assistant Misty Surtees 250-559-8471
Facilities Contact Lao Peerless 250-559-8471
Financial Contact Duane Alsop 250-559-8471
Inclusive Education Contact Leighann Rodger 250-559-8471
Indigenous Contact Joanne Yovanovich 250-559-8471
International Education Contact Joanne Yovanovich 250-559-8471
Literacy Contact Beng Favreau
Literacy Contact Joanne Yovanovich 250-559-8471
MyED BC Contact Deavlan Bradley 250-559-8471
Secretary-Treasurer Kevin Black 250-559-8471
Superintendent Manu Madhok 250-559-8471
Transportation Contact Lao Peerles 250-559-8471
Trustee Ashley Currie
Trustee Dana Moraes
Trustee Miranda Post
Trustee Roeland Denooij
Trustee Wilson Brown
MLA Jennifer Rice (North Coast)